Emanuel Pleitez shares his resolutions for 2013

Below is an excerpt from an original blog post from the mayoral candidate, which first appeared on the Emanuel Pleitez for Los Angeles Mayor 2013 campaign blog. You can read the full piece at www.pleitezforla.tumblr.com/post/39143365089/emanuels-new-years-resolutions.

“For 2013, I have three New Year’s resolutions. All three are connected to and touch on many aspects of my life.

First, I want to have weekly mentor-like conversations with individuals looking for personal, academic and career advice. I already have these conversations, but by making them a weekly thing I will be able to inform and motivate more individuals, while learning even more about myself. Mentorship is a two-way street.

Second, I intend to double the amount of people on the Latinos On Fast Track (LOFT) Network. LOFT, a non-profit organization I started, focuses on young Latino professional development, academic and professional guidance, and networking opportunities for all involved.

Third, monthly functions with the family will be a must. Whether it’s going to the movies, a concert, dinner or spending the day at the park, I want to strengthen the relationships within my family.”

www.pleitezforla.com

www.facebook.com/pleitez

Leave a Reply

